FANDOM


This page is provided for people to leave their thoughts/opinions on the various monsters in the game, to help other players decide on whether to keep their Platinum Monsters (and maybe turn them into a Legendary version, or to Flip them for Dark Matter once they reach 5 Stars.

Please do not leave a review of a Monster unless you have the Platinum version at 5 Stars.

Anubis

Support

Blue Anubis

Anubis Ice 3

Fast healer, team defense buff helps out a lot, pretty good heal over time. Would legend for sure.

- External Virus 8/18/2015 8/18/2015

Green Anubis

Anubis Poison 3

Green Anubis has the best heal out of all the Anubis. It's third ability allows the team to attack multiple times via speed buff for team.

- ExternalVirus 8/18/2015

Red Anubis

Anubis Fire 3

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Barf

Support

Blue Barf

Barf Ice 3

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Green Barf

Barf Poison 3

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Red Barf

Barf Fire 3

I was very underwhelmed about Barf until I paired up my Red Barf with a Red Mogul. Paired with Red Mogu, these two Monsters will annihilate two districts in a tag-team combo.

- Razorgirl, May 2015

Bubbles

Nuke

Blue Bubbles

Bubbles Ice 3
- I use this monster a lot because it is very powerful.
- Its third ability is really strong i have to agree. But the team stun on it doesn't make it viable for a good team. This bubbles is by far the worst and i wouldn't use it in a team.
Plotscheck 11/11/15
Yes, this monster dishes out a lot of damage, but the team stun is very hindering. Maybe if you use any kudzu you might be able to counter it, but good luck timing it right.
awesomesamus2314 ~ 3/31/16

Green Bubbles

Bubbles Poison 3
- Extremely good monster. First monster I've legged. 1st gives good damage plus self shield, and same for second attack (except it does way more damage and affects buildings hit by an other building exploding). 3rd attack is the money attack. Extremely high damage. Drops your defense though, so pair with a B Ginsu or make sure Bubbles is first to attack in rotation and you can level the current city.
- KingKangeroo ~ Feb 22, 2016

Red Bubbles

Bubbles Fire 3

This one is by far my favourite bubbles. Possibly one of the best Red monsters out there. It is best to pair him with two healers. The logic is that unlike b or g bubbles , this one causes damage not a stun or loss in defence. WHAT REALLY sets it apart is the fact it gets to attack immediately after it's third ability. Has the ability to destroy a level without a scratch on the team. ( I have this on my legend team)

- Tvimsi~~june 2016


Cragg

Tank

Blue Cragg

Cragg Ice 3

This is a very underrated monster. A Blue Cragg can heal itself using its second ability, making it almost impossible to kill. On top of that, the Blue Cragg can lower the attack of turrets by a whopping 80%! All of that makes this monster one of the hardest to kill when facing any turret. A good team with it would be a monster who can provide a good shield to the whole team, like a Blue Hydra or a Blue Ginsu.

-awesomesamus2314 ~ 3/31/16

Green Cragg

Cragg Poison 3

Green Cragg is a must have tank. Amazing stun and slow. If you get one keep it for sure. Making Green Cragg legend is a must.

- ExternalVirus 8/18/2015
I don't even know where to start with this monster. First off, I almost sold it because I received it right when the monster got nerfed and the dm you got back was crazy. Everyone in my faction told me to keep it. So I did and it was the best decision I've ever made in this game. Even after nerfing it's slow skill if you through in a Green Anubis with it and a stunning nuke (I suggest blue mutt because it has DoT on top of stun) your team is pretty much unstoppable. Green Anubis gives an 80% speed boost and cragg gives all towers a 60% slow. It gives you enough time to stun all the towers and if you have DoT on all the towers you're all set. Green Cragg is a freaking game changer. I suggest it to everyone. :)
-Xoltor 9/12/2015

Red Cragg

Cragg Fire 3

The Red Cragg has a nice shield for 50% on its second ability which is really nice for a taunting agro attack. However, any cragg will need a good support healer like an anubis or hydra to keep them alive. The Red Craggs' third ability is also useful. This ability is a whole city attack where it lowers the city defense by 35% for two turns. This is useful for when you want to dish out a lot more damage.

awesomesamus2314 ~ 3/31/16

Dante

Nuke

Blue Dante

Dante Ice 3

Blue Dante, is always pared with Blue Mutt for title of one of the best Nuke monsters in the game, I feel Blue Dante holds this title, While the Mutt has AOE DOT, and a one line Stun, the AOE Dot kills a district to fast for insect, The Dantes, One line DOT allows you to kill half a district, to allow your stun to become reusable, paired with a slow monsters, Green Cragg/Blue Norman, you can slowly take out each district.

The Blue Dante, has a high damage 2nd ability, which is great addition to any team at any level of play, not just insect, my opinion, one if not the, best monster in the game.

- General-Lee 23/02/16

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Green Dante

Dante Poison 3

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Red Dante

Dante Fire 3
Has two decent damage of time (DOT) ability's. 3rd skill is powerful. I would leg.

- ExternalVirus 8/18/2015

Red Dante is... decent at best. Its second ability provides DOT, however its mediocre at best. Also, its first ability overrides the second one, making the second ability useless entirely. Unless you have some attack buff and a good healer, its third ability is not very useful due to it doing less damage to a whole city and the Dante sacrificing its own health to do so. If you want a monster that can do this, use a Red Mutt, which does 80% damage to the whole city and can actually survive on its own.
awesomesamus2314 ~ 3/31/16

Eelectricus

Support

Blue Eelectricus

Eelectricus Ice 3

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and a date here

Green Eelectricus

Eelectricus Poison 3

Green Eelectricus is a great addition for a team. It is very bulky for a support monster and its heal is one of the best in the game. It also has amazing speed, i'm able to attack with it multiple times before the defenses have a chance to counter attack.

- ExternalVirus 8/17/2015

Red Eelectricus

Eelectricus Fire 3

An awesome monster I am using in my main team. The 2nd ability is key here bcs it really saves the life of my monsters. Use red eel when you already have a monster in your team which can slow a lot. Bcs in this case green eel would be by far worse bcs it overwrites the slow. Better use red eel then and rewind the towers and make them less powerful.

- Plotscheck 11/11/15

Ginsu

Support

Blue Ginsu

Ginsu Ice 3

Blue Ginsu is a amazing support. It;s shield does a good job at protecting your other monsters from the strong attacks coming from rivals defenses. I suggest you pair a Blue Ginsu with a healer like a Anubis.

- ExternalVirus 8/17/2015

Green Ginsu

Ginsu Poison 3
Great attack boost, 160% attack and shields it's self with second ability. Very powerful. Would legend.
- ExternalVirus 8/18/2015

Red Ginsu

Ginsu Fire 3

 

Grimm

Support

Blue Grimm

Grimm Ice 3

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Green Grimm

Grimm Poison 3

I would personally say that all Grimms are underrated (yes, even a Red one). This is because of their second attack, and in the case of a Green Grimm, its third one too. The Green Grimms' third attack has one of the strongest DOTs in the whole game, allowing it to do its job as a tank, and, well, tank hits, allowing the DOT to go off on the turrets, and killing them easily. Grimms' second ability is also useful, which is a SINGLE lane slow. Even though the attack hits in multiple lanes, only the lane you first target gets effected with the slow. I would recommend pairing it with a monster who can dish out a good stun, like a Blue Dante (However, be warned. Dantes' first ability overrides Grimms third, making it less useful.) and a monster who has a shield and heal, like a Blue Anubis or a Green Hydra.

awesomesamus2314 ~ 3/31/16

Red Grimm

Grimm Fire 3

This is where a review goes.

-WORST MONSTER EVER! Trust me :D
Plotscheck - 6/4/16

Hach

Tank

Blue Hach

Hach Ice 3

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Green Hach

Hach Poison 3

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Red Hach

Hach Fire 3

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Hydra

Support

Blue Hydra

Hydra Ice 3

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Green Hydra

Hydra Poison 3

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Red Hydra

Hydra Fire 3

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Kudzu

Support

Blue Kudzu

Df full plant b 3@2x

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Green Kudzu

Df full plant g 3@2x

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Red Kudzu

Df full plant r 3@2x

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Maxi

Tank

Blue Maxi

Maximus Ice 3

Has a 100% heal Ability, helps give team hp in first attack, he's a good leg but I would wait to leg him.

- ExternalVirus 8/18/2015

Green Maxi

Maximus Poison 3

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Red Maxi

Maximus Fire 3

If you really want to legendary a Maximus, legend this one because the speed boost from the revival is amazing. However, take note that ALL tanks are not reliable healers. This is because they are so slow that when their turn comes around, your team might already be dead or close to it and there is nothing you can do about it but wait.

awesomesamus2314 ~ 3/31/16

Mogu

Nuke

Blue Mogu

Mogu Ice 3

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Green Mogu

Mogu Poison 3

Green mogu is in my opinion the best mogu. Unlike its blue counterpart, the second ability will be more effective than the third, making it so you are not loosing some DOT (Damage Over Time) when you override the third ability with the second. If you do want to use this monster (Please never use a red mogu, critical damage will not help you when you get to Insectavora turrets) you should consider a monster who has a full area stun like a Blue Dante or a Red Hach, a healer, like preferably Blue or Green Hydra or a Blue Anubis, and/or a monster who can shield your team, like a Blue Anubis, Red Hach, or maybe even a Green Ginsu.

awesomesamus2314 ~ 3/31/16

Red Mogu

Mogu Fire 3

Lots of folks dis poor Red Mogu, but when he's teamed up with Red Barf he kicks some serious arse, especially when teamed up with a Monster like Green Anubis with his ability to give the Barf and Mogu an extra turn. Flip him if you want, but don't do it before you've given him a run with a few team combos.

-  Razorgirl, May 2015

Mutt

Nuke

Blue Mutt

Mutt Ice 3

Great self heal, powerful stun, great dot. Legend it.

- ExternalVirus 8/18/2015

To add on, this monster has the best stun chance in the whole game as of this point, which is a whopping 80% of the time, and it also has a terrific DOT attack, which makes it one of the most versatile monsters in the whole game. Because of having two great abilities, a Blue Mutt can be paired with almost any monster in the game and work well. But, you are mainly looking for more defense than offense when using a Blue Mutt, since it already packs so much of a punch. I would recommend using something that can shield your monsters, like a B hydra or even maybe a Blue or Green Ginsu. Also, a monster that lowers the attack power of turrets is useful, like a Blue Cragg or a Red Eel.

awesomesamus2314 ~ 3/31/16

Green Mutt

Mutt Poison 3

This monster is a very good solo monster especially when the rest of your team is a low level. He is very good early on in the game and his third ability is very good for staying alive.His second ability's DOT is pretty good. In my opinion he is only slightly worse than blue and better than red mutt due to the fact that he has a very high survivability.

- Furox, 12/06/16

Red Mutt

Mutt Fire 3

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Norman

Tank

Blue Norman

Norman Ice 3

This is a great monster in terms of late game (Insectavora). Blue Norman has an impressive heal for its second ability, which heals the whole team, and one of the best slows in the whole game. To top it all off, the slow hits the whole city, just like a Cragg. I would definitely recommend using this monster on most teams. This monster would pair well with monsters who can provide a stun reliably and will not override the Normans' abilities (Green Cragg). For instance, a Red Eel would be useful because it can lower the attack of the turrets, making the Norman take less damage and allowing it to survive more. Another monster that can work would be a Green Hydra because it can lower the attack of turrets in an X shape and has a full team heal, allowing the Norman to survive longer and, well, tank hits more.

awesomesamus2314 ~ 3/31/16

Green Norman

Norman Poison 3

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Red Norman

Norman Fire 3

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Plasmire

Tank

Blue Plasmire

Df full ooze b 3@2x

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Green Plasmire

Df full ooze g 3@2x

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Red Plasmire

Df full ooze r 3@2x

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Pockitz

Nuke

Blue Pockitz

Df full hamster b 3@2x

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Green Pockitz

Df full hamster g 3@2x

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Red Pockitz

Df full hamster r 3@2x

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Salty

Nuke

Blue Salty

Salty Ice 3

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Green Salty

Salty Poison 3

This is where a review goes.

- Put Your Username and today's Date here

Red Salty

Salty Fire 3

This would be a good example of a monster you should sell when you level it up and transform it to 5* platinum. Yes, it can dish out amazing amounts of damage and can crit for hundreds of thousands of points of damage. However, raw damage will not help you later in Insectavora. When you get there, you need solid stun or slow, to help you survive until you can get that elusive Red Eel to level 80. A much better pick would be any other Salty, who do their jobs much better than most monsters in terms of DOT and slow. So, in short, sell this for materials and use a different Salty

awesomesamus2314 ~ 3/31/16

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.